Home Sport TV royalty amongst AFL’s new life members

TV royalty amongst AFL’s new life members

TV royalty amongst AFL’s new life members


The AFL has revealed eight extra soccer identities will change into life members for his or her companies to the sport.

5 inductees mechanically certified having reached the 300-game milestone at AFL degree: Trent Cotchin, Todd Goldstein, Josh J. Kennedy, Paddy Ryder and Steele Sidebottom.

The opposite three inductees – Lisa Hardeman, Bruce McAvaney and Eddie McGuire – have been awarded life membership for ‘Particular Providers to the Sport’.

Watch each match of each spherical of the 2023 Toyota AFL Premiership Season LIVE on Kayo Sports activities. New to Kayo? Begin your free trial now >

Sam Powell-Pepper signs contract extension with Port Adelaide

In the meantime, long-time Hawthorn historian and museum curator Peter Haby was awarded the Jack Titus Service Award for excellent service to soccer.

The awards shall be formally celebrated in early Match forward of the AFL season commencing.

Hardeman has been one of many pioneers of elite ladies’s soccer, together with famend stints as each a participant and coach.

McAvaney is one in all Australian sport’s most revered broadcasters and known as greater than 1,000 AFL video games, together with 20 grand finals.

McGuire, a famend broadcaster in his personal proper, was a long-time president of the Collingwood Soccer Membership, overseeing a rare construct from 27,099 members in 1998 to greater than 85,000 members in 2019, in addition to the membership’s 2010 premiership.

Haby has been one in all Australian Guidelines’ most famed collectors, spearheading the curation and growth of Hawthorn’s museum and aiding in publication of ‘The Arduous Means’, a historical past of the membership.


Trent Cotchin

287 premiership video games and 15 pre-season video games performed for Richmond.

Brownlow Medallist, 2012

Premiership participant, 2017, 2019, 2020.

3 x membership greatest and fairest, 2011, 2012 and 2014

All-Australian, 2012

Membership captain, 2012-2021

State of Origin recreation, 2020.

Todd Goldstein

295 premiership video games and 19 pre-season video games performed for North Melbourne

Membership greatest and fairest, 2015

All-Australian, 2015

State of Origin recreation, 2020

Josh J. Kennedy

293 premiership video games and 20 pre-season video games performed for the West Coast Eagles and Carlton

2 x Coleman Medallist, 2015 and 2016

Premiership participant, 2018

3 x All Australian, 2015 (VC), 2016, 2017 (VC)

7x Membership main aim kicker, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2020

Paddy Ryder

281 premiership video games and 26 pre-season video games performed for Essendon, Port Adelaide and St Kilda

Membership greatest and fairest, 2017

All-Australian, 2017

Worldwide Guidelines recreation, 2017

Steele Sidebottom

289 premiership video games and 25 pre-season video games for Collingwood

Premiership participant, 2010

2 x Membership greatest and fairest, 2017 and 2018

All-Australian, 2018

State of Origin recreation, 2020

Initially printed as Premiership heroes, broadcasting royalty as AFL reveals eight new life members