Cricketer Matt Brief debuts new romance with Aussie swimmer Madi Wilson

pr visa in melbourne
roofing solution in sydney

Australian sport has a brand new energy couple after rising cricket star Matt Brief and Aussie swimmer Madi Wilson debuted their new romance on the Australian Cricket Awards.

Brief was named the BBL Participant of the 12 months on Monday night time in recognition of his breakout Huge Bash season for the Adelaide Strikers.

Watch BBL12. Each sport stay and ad-break free throughout play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Begin your free trial now >

The 27-year-old was the main runscorer of BBL12, hanging 458 runs at a mean of 35.23.

However his efforts weren’t sufficient to make sure a finals berth for the Strikers, who completed seventh on the BBL ladder with 5 wins.

Brief stepped out on the blue carpet alongside Wilson of their first public look, with the couple sharing a number of completely happy snaps from the awards night time on social media.

“Ending BBL12 thanks for all of the messages and assist, hopefully larger issues subsequent 12 months,” Brief posted on Instagram.”

“Deserves the toughest launch,” Wilson wrote in her put up together with a rocket emoji.

Wilson, 28, is a stalwart of the Australian swimming crew and beforehand dated Kyle Chalmers earlier in her profession.

The 28-year-old has gained two Olympic gold medals as a part of the ladies’s 4x100m freestyle at Rio and Tokyo Olympics and is a present holder of 5 relay world data.

She trains in Adelaide in the identical squad as fellow Australian swimmers Chalmers and Matthew Temple.

Brief had a wonderful BBL marketing campaign with each bat and ball, with the spotlight coming within the Strikers’ record-breaking run chase towards the Hobart Hurricanes.

Chasing Hobart’s monster whole of 229, Chris Lynn struck a 29-ball 64 however he was overshadowed by opener Brief, who introduced up his 100 off 59 balls with the matchwinning 4.

Brief was additionally the Strikers’ stand-in captain for the primary time ever after Peter Siddle was dominated out with damage.

2023 Australian Cricket Award winners

— Allan Border Medal: Steve Smith

— Belinda Clark Award: Beth Mooney

— Ladies’s ODI Participant of the 12 months: Beth Mooney

— Ladies’s T20I Participant of the 12 months: Tahlia McGrath

— Shane Warne Males’s Check Participant of the 12 months: Usman Khawaja

— Males’s ODI Participant of the 12 months: David Warner

— Males’s T20I Participant of the 12 months: Marcus Stoinis

— Ladies’s Home Participant of the 12 months: Annabel Sutherland (VIC)

— Males’s Home Participant of the 12 months: Michael Neser (QLD)

— WBBL Participant of the 12 months: Ash Gardner (Sydney Sixers)

— BBL Participant of the 12 months: Matt Brief (Adelaide Strikers)

— Betty Wilson Younger Cricketer of the 12 months: Courtney Sippel (QLD)

— Bradman Younger Cricketer of the 12 months: Lance Morris (WA)

— Neighborhood Champion Award: Usman Khawaja

— Woolworths Cricket Blaster of the 12 months: Mabel Tovey

— Australian Cricket Corridor of Fame inductees: Marg Jennings and Ian Redpath

migrationa agents in melbourne
Local Roofing Contractors in sydney